HARDCOVER

CATEGORY: Teens

PAGES: 304

TRIM SIZE: 5.5 X 8.25

ISBN: 978-1-61620-579-9

LIST PRICE: $17.95

E-book

CATEGORY: Teens

PAGES: 304

ISBN: 978-1-61620-579-2

LIST PRICE: $17.95

Overview

The third volume of the New York Times bestselling series perfect for “readers who enjoy Doctor Who, Supernatural, Grimm…and of course, Sherlock Holmes.”—Justine magazine

Jenny Cavanaugh, the ghostly lady of 926 Augur Lane, has enlisted the investigative services of her fellow residents to solve a decade-old murder—her own. Abigail Rook and her eccentric employer, R. F. Jackaby, dive into the cold case, starting with a search for Jenny’s fiancé, who went missing the night she died. But when a new, gruesome murder closely mirrors the events of ten years prior, Abigail and Jackaby realize that Jenny’s case isn’t so cold after all, and her killer may be far more dangerous than they suspected.

Fantasy and folklore mix with mad science as Abigail’s race to unravel the mystery leads her across the cold cobblestones of nineteenth-century New England, down to the mythical underworld, and deep into her colleagues’ grim histories to battle the most deadly foe she has ever faced.

A Fall 16 Kids’ Indie Next Pick!

Praise

"Recommended for fans of Jonathan Stroud’s The Screaming Staircase and Jonathan Auxier’s The Night Gardener."
- School Library Journal

"This story has everything covered in its mashup of romance, mystery, adventure, horror creatures, fantasy lore, and gothic atmosphere . . . Readers will not be able to put it down."
- VOYA

Meet the Author

 

William Ritter is an Oregon author and educator. He is the proud father of the two bravest boys in the Wild Wood, and husband to the indomitable Queen of the Deep Dark. Ghostly Echoes is the third book in his acclaimed Jackaby series.