Books for Children

  • The One Safe Place

    by Tania Unsworth

    In a near-future dystopia with echoes of The Giver and Among the Hidden, Tania Unsworth has created an unsettling page-turner—fast-paced, filled with dread—that’s wholly satisfying, and startlingly original.

    For more information about author school and library visits, click here

    Category: Children • Ages 10+ • Grades 5+

    MORE INFO
  • Three-Ring Rascals #2: The Greatest Star On Earth

    by Kate Klise
    Illustrated by M. Sarah Klise

    The rascals from the world’s friendliest family circus are back in the second installment of the new illustrated series that Kirkus Reviews calls “smafunderful (smart + fun + wonderful).”

    For information about author/illustrator school and library visits, click here.

    Category: Children • Ages 7-10 • Grades 2-5

    MORE INFO
  • The Time Fetch

    by Amy Herrick

    A middle-grade fantasy in the vein of A Wrinkle in Time and When You Reach Me, Amy Herrick’s story begins when Edward picks up what he thinks is a rock—but is really a Time Fetch—and causes a dangerous time rip. Only Edward and a band of three mismatched classmates who have touched the Fetch can see what is happening, so it’s up to them to repair the entire fabric of space and time.

    Category: Children • Ages 10+ • Grades 5+

    MORE INFO
  • Three-Ring Rascals #1: The Show Must Go On!

    by Kate Klise
    Illustrated by M. Sarah Klise

    Three-Ring Rascals is the first series for newly independent readers from Kate and M. Sarah Klise (Regarding the Fountain, 43 Old Cemetery Road series). In their trademark style bursting with humor and wordplay complemented by illustrations, documents, and graphics, The Show Must Go On! introduces a cast of talking animals in the friendliest and funniest family circus in the world.

    For information about author/illustrator school and library visits, click here.

    Category: Children • Ages 7-10 • Grades 2-5

    MORE INFO
  • Anton and Cecil: Cats At Sea

    by Lisa Martin & Valerie Martin
    Illustrated by Kelly Murphy

    In the tradition of The Wind in the Willows, Stuart Little, and Poppy come two cat brothers whose curiosity about the world and passion for adventure takes them on a journey from their harborside home to see places and creatures beyond their wildest imaginings. Black-and-white line drawings illustrate each chapter.

    For more information about having Lisa Martin visit your students, please contact her directly by clicking here.

    Category: Children • Ages 8-12 • Grades 3-7

    MORE INFO